It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

About My Journey, Consciousness, The Opening Door

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Dec, 10 2010 @ 07:13 AM
link   

The wrong path, illusions, career

Since I was born some questions were always there in my mind:

“Why do I exist?”
“What's the purpose?”

Until 2008 I was just a "normal" guy who had his career in mind. I had great parents who really loved me and educated me very well in the beginning. Then I wanted to be good at everything as society expected that from me. I tried to be as good as possible in school, I studied and I got a respectable job. I climbed up the job career ladder as far as I could... and then... suddenly the questions got louder in my head again. They were really shouting so loud that I couldn't ignore them anymore. "WHAT IS THE PURPOSE? What am I doing here, hell, what am I just doing?” I got to leave this path!

And so after years of being misguided by the wrong paradigms which had been implanted into my head by our society I began my journey to find my way to the "right" path. I wanted to find out what my purpose really is. I quit my well-paid job and began to rethink everything. I began to question things that which once seemed so clear for me for so many years. I began to realize that indeed I was wrong in so many cases. I had been deceived, misguided, lied to. I had been following the wrong goals. I had been taught things that forced me to fulfill the wrong ideals. I realized that the way I had been going so far was leading to the wrong exit and that THIS was NOT my purpose. I began to question not only me and my decisions – I also began to question the status quo.

Waking up