It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Pot seeds, can they

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 2 2004 @ 08:13 AM
link   
Last year I pulled up a perfectly good plant that the seeds had apparently either been dropped by a bird or the wind had blown it there out of my flower garden, it looked an awful lot like the illegal pot plant, after pulling it up I had an expert look at it and he said it was not a pot plant. So it got me to wondering, whats the odds of this actually happening? I grow flowers but I'm not an expert on what most plants look like, what about the area around my property that we don't regularly mow. I'm not looking to grow anything illegal just the opposite, worried one could possibly end up doing so, like for instance a bird eats something with the seed on it, and flys through the air of course a short distance but in reality is say 25 miles away drive and drops the seed there. Is it possible? Planes fly over the fields often here looking for pot, one time a cop pretending he was looking for another house number, mines posted clearly, stopped he was staring at my tigerlilies and pretended he had the wrong address, yeah right. Finally since he was so interested I told him what they were. He left. We have a 911 system here so he should have had no problem finding the person he was looking for and since the number he was looking for was entirely different than mine he had no reason to be here. Or maybe I'm just paranoid. Also he had on an entirely different uniform than our local police, he had them (the local police) driving up and down the road between my house and my neighbor, I guess looking to make the big bust.

[edit on 2-7-2004 by goose]

posted on Jul, 2 2004 @ 08:19 AM
link   

Originally posted by goose