It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Even after three failed appearences people still believe in Nibiru?

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:
+12 more 
posted on Nov, 23 2010 @ 12:51 AM
link   
Ok, so apparently a planet that has not been seen (apart from in dodgy youtube videos), has conflicting arguments (its a brown dwarf yet clearly visible as an orange disc in those dodgy videos), and has failed to appear three times in the past according to prophets, 2000, 2003 and 2005, is still believed to be hurtling towards Earth?

Wow people use some logic.

First off the theory was not confirmed by some astronomer, or anyone affiliated with space observations. It was Zecharia Sitchin, who was a self taught scholar of Sumerian cuneiform. He didnt have a degree, he hadnt been trained in ancient texts and he was clearly out to make money, as was proven by the various books he wrote and sold. So pretty much, Sitchin explained that the Sumerians knew of 12 planets in the solar system (how on earth did they see them all), the last planet being Nibiru, which orbits the sun every 3,600 years. He alleges it was home to "god" which came to earth 450,000 years ago,to create ape people through genetic engineering, who would become slaves for them, to dig up gold. And, yes this is seriously what he stated as fact.

Unfortunately or fortunately, depending on which side of the argument you're on, Sitchin had no idea of what he was reading. Not one of his translations actually matched that of every other ancient text scholar (you know, real ones with years of training and experience), meaning that Sitchin was better at translating than anyone else on Earth, or he was completely wrong. Judging by the fact that unlike all other scholars, Sitchin was untrained...I think I know which end seems more plausible