It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

My theory's on the speed of light and light speed travel and other stuff

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Oct, 15 2010 @ 12:21 PM
link   
Right, now I am really posting this to see if this is scientifically sound haha. I am not a scientist and have barely any knowledge what so ever on the subject except for the small layer I skim off the top- I rarely did any deeper than that. That said I have come up with a few interesting Ideas and I would like to know if they are possible. Granted, the're all very theoretical and probably ridiculous but i would like to know if these make any sense!

The skyunce.

Things you will need...

to defy Einstein and his pesky laws
1 rather large ship capable of travelling faster than the speed of light (say 2x TSoL(The Speed of Light))
1 enormously awesome and powerful telescope
A vast open space (for instance, Space)

Right, so you start off at point A) in space (which for the sake of this experiment will be Earth). You boot up your whatever-there-called's and get your soopah anti g force drive up and running. You then fly at 2xTSoL until you get to point B). At this time you get out of your armchair (or another kind of furniture. Barstool, Swivel Chair.etc- it's not important) and then go to your awesome telescope and look back onto point A). Now in theory you will see a year into the past meaning you will be able to see yourself there by the planet Eerf getting ready to scoot.

But then what? now this part confuses me... say you kept on observing what would you see when the past you hit the light-speed x2? Would you see nothing or would you be able to observe yourself getting closer until the past light you hits the current light you?? it's all very confusing.