It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Skateboarder Stops Extremist From Burning The Qur'an

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 16 2010 @ 03:22 PM
link   
September 11, 2010.
Amarillo Texas
Local skateboarder jacob isom stopped the burning of a Qur'an in a school park..
heres the story
www.youtube.com...

I love hearing stories about normal people taking a stand for what is right.
hes a local hero.

edit on 16-9-2010 by NeoAstra because: (no reason given)

posted on Sep, 16 2010 @ 03:26 PM
link   
OP, here is your video embedded.

posted on Sep, 16 2010 @ 03:27 PM
link   
why thank you

sorry im not very good at working ATS haha.

posted on Sep, 16 2010 @ 03:28 PM
link   
So the skateboarder stold the mans koran........isn't that petty theft? I'd be surprised if the da presses charges or even if he gets a citation.......I guess political correctness triumphs again.

posted on Sep, 16 2010 @ 03:30 PM
link   

Originally posted by adifferentbreed
So the skateboarder stold the mans koran........isn't that petty theft? I'd be surprised if the da presses charges or even if he gets a citation.......I guess political correctness triumphs again.

he probably wont get in trouble.. even if it is theft, these christians burning korans are the same as muslims burning the bible, but if you stand up and take someones bible they are burning in a muslim country, you would probably be hanged.. so why resort to that retaliation, if someone is trying to stop spreading hate.

posted on Sep, 16 2010 @ 03:44 PM
link   
reply to post by adifferentbreed

i wish there was an anti star. P.S. this demonstration looks like a good place to go pretend to care about this stuff in order to pick up hot easy hippy girls. yeah, i hate fur too, what yo name is?