It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

How long will it take for elected Tea Party politicians to be as corrupt as what we have now from bo

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Aug, 31 2010 @ 11:04 AM
link   
I think my title says it all, though I agree with much of what the Tea Party represents I think once they get bought off by the special interests it'll be more of the same old. If a similar thread has already been posted I apologize, I am pretty new to ATS.

posted on Aug, 31 2010 @ 11:05 AM
link   
Sorry it was cut off but was meant to add from both major parties.

posted on Aug, 31 2010 @ 11:34 AM
link   
Depends on who you are talking about? If you are talking about somebody like Marco Rubio that is running down here in FL i will say very quickly. If you are talking about somebody that wasnt ever in politics and is running at a local level for the first time, id say that it depends on the person really but it definately can happen. To me, the longer you are in politics the more likely somebody will view you as flipping on an issue or the more likely you will become power hungry or just plain lazy and not want to give up the freeloading job of suckin off the taxpayers teet.

posted on Aug, 31 2010 @ 11:37 AM
link   
Right from the start.

Big business controls both parties. Any "real" tea party congressman will be alienated/marginalized on day 1. That's assuming the candidate in question isn't already aligned with the particular business interests running the republican party at the moment.

[edit on 31-8-2010 by Kaytagg]

posted on Aug, 31 2010 @ 11:40 AM
link   
reply to post by Jeremiah Johnson

The corruption starts as soon as they accept that campaign funds from private interest.

In other words, is not a single honest politician in this nation at all