It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Scientist are baffled about elongated formed crater on mars!

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Aug, 30 2010 @ 09:14 AM
link   

Pictures 1 and 1a

Picture 2

They better can be baffled for what’s in this crater
,so today I stumbled on this article published by daily galaxy. As you can see this large elongated crater right on front of you .
The scientist all are baffled about how this thing could be created by nature.
As I studied this crater I came to notice some particular things , things I can remember seeing here on earth to . So I took the photograph from ESA and pointed these clear anomalies out for you. And the description that I’m thinking to see here!

At photo 1 you see that on the left side of this elongated crater you see (I think )some kind of geysers.picture 2 point C To my opinion these are water fumes that reaching high pretty high distances. Also the wholes look stranger as the holes from the small craters more like geyser holes like seen on picture point C and D.
On the right side of this crater it looks like this crater has water on the bottom of this crater on picture point A. This also is commonly seen here on earth.
So there’s divinity loads of water under the surface of mars to my opinion.!

External news source :Odd Mars Crater a Cosmic Mystery -Baffles European Space Agency Scientists (Weekend Feature) An elongated crater on Mars, Orcus Patera, the enigmatic elliptical depression that lies near Mars's equator, in the eastern hemisphere of the planet is a mystery, say European scientists scrambling for an explanation of its odd shape.