It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Anyone know what caused this to happen?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 25 2010 @ 01:05 AM
link   
These pics were taken by my sister's game camera, strapped to a pecan tree in her front pasture. I do not know exactly what type of camera, only that it is digital. There are lots and lots of deer, coons, birds etc. in other pics, but only a few like this. What do ya'll think?

[atsimg]http://files.abovetopsecret.com/images/member/b9cf1a085b2b.jpg[/atsimg]

The camera is facing East, the direction of the sun. However, this was in May, and as you can see, the sun is nowhere near that high in the sky. I couldn't find any pics of solar flare or anything that resembles this. Got any ideas?

[edit on 8/25/10 by jennybee35]

posted on Aug, 25 2010 @ 01:07 AM
link   
I'm no expert but it looks like something was on the lens to me.

I hope that helps!

posted on Aug, 25 2010 @ 01:08 AM
link   
Why on earth is that pic so gianormous? How can I resize it? I have a coupla more to post. The main focus of the pic is that black ball with all the colors spilling from it. I may have to go study how to crop pics or something!

posted on Aug, 25 2010 @ 01:14 AM
link   
I'm presuming that's where the Sun is. Many modern digital cameras are programed to blacken any over exposed pixels so that bleed over lines don't occur which would disrupt the whole picture.

posted on Aug, 25 2010 @ 01:16 AM
link   
If you resize to 600 pixels wide or less the image will fit within these pages.

posted on Aug, 25 2010 @ 01:20 AM
link   
Being someone that launches weather balloons for a living, I can say that it certainly does resemble ones. We dont use black ones though, but some places do.