It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Share your stories, videos or pictures of the brave!

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 22 2010 @ 03:20 PM
link   
Just found this picture in my archives, I am a veteran of the Corp, not as lean but still as mean always a Marine. Anyways I thought it would be a good idea to share this picture, while asking others to share either stories or pictures of bravery, valor and the great sacrifices our service people have done for us all.

This image is of a Pearl Harbor survivor embracing a Marine who lost a leg, hand, and eye when he was defusing a bomb in Iraq

America Home of the Brave
above all others
who must suffer and bear
the deepest wounds
and scars of war.

posted on Aug, 22 2010 @ 03:56 PM
link   
despite the stigma attached to this one.
It is still one of my favs

posted on Aug, 22 2010 @ 04:28 PM
link   
Your picture speaks volumes! While I have never served, I still honor and admire those who put themselves in harms way for our freedom and protection.
Thank you for your service and a reminder to honor those affected in war.
I ran across these picture that hit me immediately...
I know one is honoring dogs but I think they should be included in this tribute as well.

Man, after scanning thru countless pics honoring our service people, I am left with watery eyes. You thread struck an emotional chord of neglected gratitude within me. Thank you for the reminder to never forget.....

spec

[edit on 23-8-2010 by speculativeoptimist]

posted on Aug, 22 2010 @ 04:44 PM
link   
Would you guys find it insulting if I added some Canadian content? There's an excellent video by The trews that is all about service to ones country and all that is asked is if they die they are honored on the Highway of Heroes. I dare you to watch it with a dry eye.