It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Hello from Pennsylvania

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Jul, 27 2010 @ 10:15 PM
link   
Hi everyone. I'm a college student from Pennsylvania and have finally joined ATS after many years of lurking. Growing up I always had a fascination with the paranormal, especially UFOs. This interest in the magical parts of life led me to many passions including astronomy, lucid dreaming, and amateur radio.

I was raised in a Christian family and tended to believe in things pretty easily. At age 18, after having gotten away from religion during my high school years, I realized that thinking logically and being a skeptic and an atheist were the mindsets that best suited me. Having lived both ways, I can sympathize with multiple sides in debates and I hope that I can bring that out in my discussions on this site.

My name is a reference to the "shattered visage" in Percy Bysshe Shelley's sonnet "Ozymandias" and serves as a reminder that even the mighty have been reduced to rubble.

I'm happy to finally be part of the ATS family and I look forward to much learning and sharing.

~TPV

posted on Jul, 27 2010 @ 10:17 PM
link   
Well met! Where in PA are you?

posted on Jul, 27 2010 @ 10:23 PM
link   
reply to post by MotherofBlessings

Nice to be greeted immediately by a fellow Pennsylvanian!

I'm in the north central part of the state. I see you're in Dutch Country so I'm a few counties north of you.

posted on Jul, 27 2010 @ 10:27 PM
link   
Yes welcome their seems to be a lot of us here.

Best wishes on your continued efforts.

posted on Jul, 27 2010 @ 10:30 PM
link   
reply to post by ThousandPoundVisage

I realized that thinking logically and being a skeptic and an atheist were the mindsets that best suited me