It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Hi! :D

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 22 2010 @ 06:16 PM
link   
Hello there ATS!

I've been visiting this site for about 2-3 years but only had an account a few months, I'm from the Midlands UK. I have long been a UFO enthusiast being bought up on X-Files in my younger years triggered it all off, also I am a dedicated Spiritualist.

I DID want to post in the UFO forum about something I have witnessed just 15 minutes ago but (and understandably) I cannot due to my post count.

I was having a cig out the front of my house and was using the Planisphere app on my iPhone (check it out, its very educational to the untrained sky watcher
) I was looking at Venus in relation to the position of the moon when to the North East of the moon I spotted what I thought at first might have been a satellite passing over in a fast steady direction from East to West. I thought how pleasant it was to spot it and carried on smoking as it disappeared into the distance.

Now a few seconds later, probably less than a minute I saw a SECOND originating from around about where I spotted the first but this was moving from South to North, it seemed to slow to a near stop and changed to a North West direction almost on the spot. It whizzed over my house quite quickly, not amazingly fast but defiantly faster than a high altitude plane. Once it had gone over my house it was gone.