It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Hello from NC!

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 5 2010 @ 05:12 PM
link   
Hello ATS forum!!
Glad and grateful to be posting here on ATS. Been browsing the site consistently for several years and wanted to be a part of some of the discussions.
First and foremost I am so glad to see people that are aware and proactive in regards to issues that are not brought to light in mainstream media. Really that's it. If we want things to change, and I think we do, we have to make educated decisions. Again, I am grateful to be allowed to post my thoughts, so thanks for that.

My occupation is law enforcement here in NC and I enjoy most every minute of it, ha! My grandfather served as a Florida Highway Patrolman, a WWII vet and he was my hero. I am hoping as well to do my part,God willing.
So, I am looking forward to being a part of ATS. Y'all be safe out there

With thanks and respect, AB

CX

posted on Jul, 5 2010 @ 05:17 PM
link   
Hi there, welcome to ATS.

Glad that you've finaly decided to join, your experiences with law enforcement will be often welcomed here on the site. I can't promise they'll be agreed with by some lol, but always welcomed.

Have fun and if you need any help, just holler.

CX.

posted on Jul, 5 2010 @ 05:17 PM
link   
Well I trust that you do your best to uphold the Law and do it fairly and without prejudice. That being said, welcome!

posted on Jul, 5 2010 @ 05:23 PM
link   
Hey NCMermaid! As a North Carolinian and former LEO let me say welcome to ATS.

posted on Jul, 5 2010 @ 05:34 PM
link   
Thank you
Absolutely! I have been around the forums and discussions enough to know that there will always be opinions that I don't agree with, but for me, that's the beauty of forums like this. I am here for sharing as well as education.