It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Former Kansas State Trooper Advises Gulf Coast Residents to EVACUATE Area

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 4 2010 @ 12:47 PM
link   

Hey Guys

I'm listening to this now and am very concerned, because I AM a Gulf Coast resident in South Florida.

I'd like to know what ya'll think about this one. PLEASE, no "fear-mongering" accusations. I'm JUST looking for opinions.

Thanking you all in advance.

posted on Jul, 4 2010 @ 12:49 PM
link   
Link

not

working.

posted on Jul, 4 2010 @ 12:51 PM
link   
Try this

posted on Jul, 4 2010 @ 12:52 PM
link   
Thanks. I suck at links. Most appreciated.

posted on Jul, 4 2010 @ 12:54 PM
link   
reply to post by ThatDGgirl

The only thing you need to put in the youtube box is everything after the =.

posted on Jul, 4 2010 @ 12:57 PM
link   

White House Enacts Rules Inhibiting Media From Covering Oil Spill
By Noel Sheppard
Created 07/03/2010 - 11:28

The White House Thursday enacted stronger rules to prevent the media from showing what's happening with the oil spill in the Gulf Coast.

CNN's Anderson Cooper reported that evening, "The Coast Guard today announced new rules keeping photographers and reporters and anyone else from coming within 65 feet of any response vessel or booms out on the water or on beaches -- 65 feet."

He elaborated, "Now, in order to get closer, you have to get direct permission from the Coast Guard captain of the Port of New Orleans. You have to call up the guy. What this means is that oil-soaked birds on islands surrounded by boom, you can't get close enough to take that picture."

As the segment continued, Cooper expressed disgust with this rule repeating several times, "We are not the enemy here" (video follows with transcript and commentary, h/t Cubachi [1] via Hot Air [2]):