It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

 

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

 

Partial Early Morning Lunar Eclipse This Saturday morning.

page: 1
2

log in

join
share:

posted on Jun, 25 2010 @ 08:37 PM
link   
Partial Early Morning Lunar Eclipse On June 26
Posted on: Friday, 25 June 2010, 06:20 CDT

This Saturday morning, June 26th, there's going to be a lunar eclipse—and for many residents of the USA, it's going to be a big one.

The eclipse begins at 3:17 am PDT (10:17 UT) when the Moon enters the sunset-colored shadow of Earth. By 4:38 am PDT (11:38 UT), the moment of greatest eclipse, 54% of the Moon's diameter will be covered. From beginning to end, the event lasts almost three hours.

Although the eclipse is only partial, it will be magnified in size and charm by the "Moon Illusion"--a result of the eclipse occurring close to the horizon from viewing




posted on Jun, 25 2010 @ 09:20 PM
link   
reply to post by ddarkangle2bad
 


Cool beans!!! Thanks for the heads up. I would have missed this , nice post for those of us so busy fighting the good fight.



posted on Jun, 26 2010 @ 03:12 AM
link   
Visibility Map Lunar Eclipse 2010-06-26



en.wikipedia.org...



posted on Jun, 26 2010 @ 04:55 AM
link   
I'm going out ever 30mins or so and taking some photos, if i get any good ones ill post them here
I think the map says we will get full view on the east side of Australia so yay


Edit - this is the best i'm getting with a fuji finepix s1500

815pm


9pm




[edit on 26/6/2010 by bkaust]



posted on Jun, 26 2010 @ 05:40 AM
link   
I'm watching it unfold right now as we speak


I too might take photos and also video.

[edit on 26-6-2010 by Ear-Responsible]




top topics
 
2

log in

join