It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Is UFOLOGY Starved of 'Real Deal Encounters' Nowadays?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 14 2010 @ 07:15 PM
link   
Hi all,

I'm no expert on all the famous cases over the years, but the main ones that come to mind for me are - The Roswell Incident, the Phoenix Lights, the battle of L.A. and The Rendlesham forest Incident.

From what i've read over the years, it seems like we have no really huge stories breaking on this subject anymore. There are still huge numbers of sightings, but to be honest most of the video footage etc is very lame to say the least, and with the amount of air traffic it's no surprise these days that sightings have increased.

So where are these big events nowadays?

With all the technology we have to capture footage, and the increase in the numbers of people who have this technology, why are we not seeing any more Roswells or rendlesham forests?

I'm not talking about crappy, wobbly, grainy footage from youtube, and I hope this thread does not get swamped with such clips either. I'm talking to those UFO believers who are really switched on who must notice the same thing I do, the lack of hardcore evidence coming our way these days.

Have we been truly deserted, have the ET's changed their tactics, or was there nothing there to begin with?

G.

posted on Jun, 14 2010 @ 07:26 PM
link   

Originally posted by grantbeed

So where are these big events nowadays?

With all the technology we have to capture footage, and the increase in the numbers of people who have this technology, why are we not seeing any more Roswells or rendlesham forests?

Is it possible that Earth is no longer being visited by Aliens?