It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Earthquake pattern seems to emerged

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 12 2010 @ 06:20 PM
link   
I have monitored globle earthquakes for several years, and I am no expert.
But I have noticed for the last 3 or 4 months there have been 2 , 6.9 or greater earthquakes in the first and second week of each month.A 7.5 happened today,NICOBAR ISLANDS, INDIA REGION.

1/3/10 -solomon Islands-7.1
1/12/10 Haiti- 7.0
3/11/10 Chile-6.9
4/4/10-Baja Cali.-7.2
4/13/10-China-6.9
5/9/10-Sumatra-7.2
6/12/10 Nicobar Islands-7.5

posted on Jun, 12 2010 @ 06:27 PM
link   
reply to post by OLD HIPPY DUDE

I remember reading in a thread here (cannot recall the thread) that stated there are only a certain number of earthquakes over 7.0 (not sure if that is the right number or not) every year.

Anyone else remember what those numbers where or the thread that mentioned it? I think we are getting close to passing the amount (it was a surprisingly low number).

Raist

posted on Jun, 12 2010 @ 06:32 PM
link   
I also watch the quakes and believe that if someone in the know looked at global earth quakes there would be a correlation between the earth rotation and the quakes. I look at LINK all the time and noticed that the earth quakes appear on the west coast of the USA, then Greece and Turkey and then the far east and pacific.

now it is not just one earthquake here then another in the next zone and back again; it is 2 or three a day in first zone then 2-3 in next etc and it is an on going pattern.

I am betting that there is a gravitational effect that is causing this pattern. Now to keep the thread from being turned into Nut Central, lets say that this anomaly is the suns changing activity and gravity, possibly because of an external force affecting the Sun.