It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Yet another new member!

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 12 2010 @ 08:43 AM
link   
I think i understand how things here work now so i thought it would be appropriate for me to post an introduction.

I live in sunny England and have a wonderful job which involves a lot of travelling to various places where i always make a point of researching the local myths / folklore / UFO sightings e.t.c.
The sheer volume of stories and incidents that i hear about never ceases to amaze me and i have a bucketload of anecdotal accounts about all manner of odd things.

Im pretty new to the internet and ATS was a real find for me - its so far up my alley its unbelievable! There was just no way i couldnt join and get involved with it. Also, it has helped put my paranoia into perspective!

My (unorthodox) interests encompass everything you would find on this site with, perhaps, a leaning toward UFO's, politics and outlandish conspiracy theories. I have a natural distrust of government and the media and their attempts at manipulating us so it would seem im in good company.

I have recently been royally entertained by the 'Operation BlackJack' thread and have spent many an hour amusing myself by researching the truly surreal 'Numbers Stations' so if anyone can point me in the direction of other little gems like that i'd be grateful.

Thank you for your time!

posted on Jun, 12 2010 @ 09:07 AM
link   
Hi, Im new to the site too, and I'm also from sunny England. Hopefully we will both get something good and interesting from these forums

posted on Jun, 12 2010 @ 09:37 AM
link   
reply to post by Silver Star

[edit on 12-6-2010 by ofhumandescent]

posted on Jun, 12 2010 @ 09:41 AM
link