It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

A day of change

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 3 2010 @ 06:09 PM
link   
I've been peering through the looking glass for many years now and finally thought I would step up to the plate. I have been trying to come up with a way to make people look at the world in a different light, but achieve this through a creative outlet. With this brought on an idea about a short story... In no way shape of form would I ever consider myself a great writer; or even a "writer" per se but I have thoroughly enjoyed this little side project. Just trying to get this out there and see what people had to say.

A quick summary... With all this chaos we are surrounded by constantly, how much we take advantage of during our day to day lives, and how we have thought to believe that we are the peak of existence on this planet of ours. I wanted to write a story about what happens when nature speaks back. I will leave it at that and leave the rest up for interpretation.

I have spent a good while on this and every time I read through it there are always things I change but that's just the perfectionist in me. I hope you can make it through it and maybe even learn or change your perspective about some of the small things we all encounter on a day to day basis.

Enjoy
Starke

speculativeoptimist has been kind enough to provide the link in his reply below. Thanks a million!

[edit on 3-6-2010 by starke]

posted on Jun, 3 2010 @ 06:18 PM
link   
reply to post by starke

Hi starke, and welcome to the ATS community. For now, you can reply to any thread in any member forum you wish, as well as send & receive (PM's)Private Messages to Staff only.