It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Cosmic Event in Israel

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Apr, 25 2010 @ 08:13 PM
link   
From the Havaria Information Service-Alert Map.

World Map

Event Description

An unidentified object, thought to be a fragment of a meteorite, has landed on a beach near Tel Aviv. Israeli police released mobile phone footage of something burning in the town of Bat Yam, as people gathered round to look. Witnesses said the object began burning as it hit the ground. It has now been taken away to be examined.

I'm not an expert on meteorites, but I don't think they BEGIN burning when they hit the ground. Is this a meteorite or possibly part of a missile that has landed in Israel?

Mod Edit: External Source Tags – Please Review This Link.

[edit on 25/4/2010 by Mirthful Me]

posted on Apr, 25 2010 @ 08:14 PM
link   
oh, man this is special, i hope

posted on Apr, 25 2010 @ 08:19 PM
link   
keep us posted my man very interesting!

posted on Apr, 25 2010 @ 08:21 PM
link   
Full story here.....with video also...

itn.co.uk...

www.haaretz.com...

[edit on 25-4-2010 by freetree64]

posted on Apr, 25 2010 @ 08:31 PM
link   
Hmmm! sounds ominous, secret weapon test or a piece of space debris thats burned up comin back into the atmosphere maybe....have we lost any satelites?.

posted on Apr, 25 2010 @ 08:36 PM
link   
www.haaretz.com...

"It is plastic or silicon," she told Haaretz. "I received it from the police's Tel Aviv crime scene investigation unit. I did not have many means at home, but I looked at it with a magnifying glass, and the rubbery material peeled easily.

"Perhaps it is part of an airplane or a satellite, or it's part of a flare. I do not know. But it certainly is not from space," she said

posted on Apr, 25 2010 @ 08:44 PM
link