It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

 

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

 

Central USA expect to hear sonic booms 4/19 in a.m.

page: 4
36
<< 1  2  3   >>

log in

join
share:

posted on Apr, 20 2010 @ 06:39 AM
link   
Waived off again for 7:30 4/20/2010 landing next shot around 9:00 am Florida time.

I have a bad feeling about this one.




posted on Apr, 20 2010 @ 07:32 AM
link   
www.space.com...



Fog and rain delayed NASA's first attempt to land the shuttle at its Kennedy Space Center in Cape Canaveral, Fla., but conditions have improved greatly. Discovery is due to land at the space center – its home port and launch site – at 9:08 a.m. EDT (1308 GMT).




Mission Control radioed the good news to Discovery's crew and ordered the astronauts to fire their shuttle's rocket engines at 8:02 a.m. EDT (1202 GMT) in order to leave Earth orbit and begin the descent home..




The shuttle should be visible (weather permitting) to observers on the ground as it streaks from the northwestern United States to the southeast, passing over parts of western Canada, Washington, Wyoming, Colorado, Kansas, Nebraska, Oklahoma, Arkansas, Mississippi, Alabama and Georgia and then finally into Florida for a landing at Cape Canaveral. The last time a shuttle made such an approach was in 2007.

Looks like this ones a go. Sonic booms and all)



posted on Apr, 20 2010 @ 07:37 AM
link   
Was typing on another thread.

Still watching the NASA channel, on SAT TV.

Discovery was given the go-ahead for the de-orbit burn at 1143 GMT.

She is committed, now. Touchdown at KSC at 0808 CDT, that's 0908 EDT, or 1308 GMT (UTC).

Over North Pacific right now....



[edit on 20 April 2010 by weedwhacker]



posted on Apr, 20 2010 @ 07:48 AM
link   
Just crossing the Eastern edge of Wahington State....into Wyoming.

0850. EDT.

1250 GMT (UTC).



posted on Apr, 20 2010 @ 08:13 AM
link   
Whew they made it ok Iam happy evervything went well.



new topics

top topics
 
36
<< 1  2  3   >>

log in

join