It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Bodybuilders, Boxers, Fitness Fanatics = UNITE !!

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Apr, 13 2010 @ 01:08 AM
link   
After having a breif conversation earlier about supplements. I wondered if anyone esle on ATS was into lifting weights, or any other competetive sports.

We can share our programs, best/worst supplements, and any tricks of the trade you've picked up along the way.

Also feel free to show off how much you Bench or Deadlift If you must, anything goes !!!

posted on Apr, 13 2010 @ 01:13 AM
link   
I've been listing weights off and on for at least ten years, .... mostly off !! lol.

After years of research, trial and error, I think my program is the best out there to be honest with you. Using the most effecient excercises, planning my routine so the body never over/under trains, and is in a constant state of growth.... using good supplements, at the right time.

However right now I'm in a Boxing stage, and gave up weights in favor of the heavy bag. For overall health and cardio.

I'm currently taking:

Whey protein - of course
creatine
glutamine
lecithin
l-carnitine
Nitrix - NO booster
Powerfull - GH booster
resveratol.

posted on Apr, 13 2010 @ 06:21 AM
link   
When it comes to sports I am a bit of a junkie.
I used to love weights but haven't really done much in the past year.
I don't take supplements of any kind.If I do then it is greens plus.Its just alot of vitamins and minerals.
My trick for lifting weights is,believe it or not,I drink half of a beer.I have found that for myself...I get into an aggressive mindset that gives me a little bit more baboom when lifting.Its kinda like my own steroid.

I have done alot of sports in the past but in the past few years I have been into long distance cycling.