It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

boabys time travel paradox (a little confusion i thought up)

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 26 2010 @ 08:46 AM
link   
this is something i was thinking about the other day, it blew my mind and made me laugh... ill post it here, its kind of a chain of questions which unexpectedly led me to a great little paradox!

boabys paradox - from my brain and chat to my friend the other night

i decided, im going to give my whole life to the reaserch and discovery or time travel, and come back in 5 minutes time to shake hands with myself.

i waited 5 minutes, and nothing happened, i waited another 5 minutes and still nothing happened.

i guess i was a bad physicist, or that time travel is not possible, or i have got my calculations slightly off and ended up in the wrong time.

but, did me not coming back in time stop me becoming a physicist, because i have proof that as a physicist i will never reach my goal of time travel.

Has my poor time calculations , poor physics or just the thought that i have already failed at physics so dont need to try stopped me traveling in time. (or even just becoming a physicist)

(these questions just seem to repeat after here, or be pretty much the same as previous questions i asked myself.)

answers on a postcard please... what has stopped me potentialy being a physicist and traveling in time, as i 100% know i have already failed at this in the future as i have not shook hands with myself.

[edit on 26-2-2010 by boaby_phet]

posted on Feb, 26 2010 @ 10:13 AM
link