It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

A Conversation Collaborative Writting (Working Thread)

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Feb, 23 2010 @ 01:13 PM
link   
This is something I have been mulling over in my head for a few months now, and I think it would be a lot of fun for all writters here on ATS.

The writting forum needs a good kick in the behind, and this is a good way of doing it IMO.

This collaborative writting does not require ANY long term commitment. The only thing required is that you post a minimum of 2 times.

Here's how it will work:

I will beging a conversation. I will write a fictional character in a fictitious situation. Another member will then start a conversation with that character using a character of their own.

Conversations can only be between 2 members.

Any member can begin a conversation with any other member, so long as it is a fresh conversation based on their Original post.

You will have various options, and you must identify which one you are using when you beging your post(s).

1. A Conversation Starter.

--The member will reply to another's original post and begin a conversation, which you expect the other member to reply to. You may expand on the original situation the other member's character is in, but you may not speak for the member.

2. A Conversation Continued.

--This is for members who wish to reply to another member's Conversation Starter. You will continue the conversation based on the previous members reply to your original post. If you use this option than you leave yourself open to a reply by another member to continue the conversation.

**Choosing this option, means that you are commiting to more posts as the other member is expected to reply to you.

3. A Conversation Ends.