It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Gathering Information on 'Spirit Energy' and Such

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Feb, 21 2010 @ 01:50 AM
link   
Hello- Thank you for viewing the thread.
I Have been interested in 'Spirit Energy' and Lucid Dreaming for a very long time, longer than I can keep track of, and recently I have been trying to wrap my mind around some stable concepts in the world about it. I can feel the energy of the world that flows around, not strongly, I'm by no means an expert on it. My search for information centers around that energy.
What is it? Is it spiritual energy or just a magnetic pulse?
If it is spiritual energy, how do we interact with it?
Is this part of the energy that allows ghost to materialize? If so, is that why they only appear for some people, and not all?
I'm not oppose to religious answers, from any culture. I find almost every religion fascinating to look at, even though I don't pin myself down to any singular one.
Any external links or discussions are very welcome as well

Thank You For Your Time,
Steven

posted on Feb, 21 2010 @ 02:02 AM
link   
Another Truth Seeker!

There is a plethora of information available to you on the Internet. The Energy you speak of has many names:

- Unconditional Love
- Prana
- Chi
- Holy Spirit / Great Spirit
- Quantum Field
- And others...

As for interacting with this Energy in a more conscious fashion (which is what I sense you are asking, as we all interact with it regardless of our awareness level), the most prevalent method across a wide array of schools is the practice of meditation.

There is no one "correct" way to meditate, but the goal is pretty much the same with all of them, which is to open up the chakra system to be able to fine tune one's interaction with the universal energy matrix.