It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

More Taxes in 2010????

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jan, 12 2010 @ 06:08 PM
link   
Hi, I am a 2 year college student and had a tax class last year with my professor telling us that we are going to have higher taxes for the year 2010.

Currently my dad got a paycheck from his work that showed more taxes/money taken out of his paycheck.

He showed me the previous checks last year where the situation is the same. The only difference we found is that my dad got more taxes taken out of his paycheck.

Before he would only get .57 cents taken out for social security. Now we see a state income tax and a federal income tax and medicare and social security. This totaled to about 200 bucks taken out of the check whereas before he only got .57 cents taken out.

So I wounder if they are already raising taxes. I know algore wanted to push a carbon and fat tax on use for global warming which they have no solid proof that humans are the ones contributing to global warming.

I seen on discovery channel scientist in Antarctica that would collect samples of the glaciers ice and would look at the rings just like how they would cut a tree and see in the trunk of the tree the rings it would tell a story of that tree ... same thing with the ice.

They found out that global warming is a natural process that happened many many years ago.

I would like to know if anyone knows of any new taxes being pushed for 2010 and 2011.

here is some senator that talks about more taxes:

www.youtube.com...

it's a youtube video. Just wondering if we will have higher taxes in 2010?

here is cnn just talking about more new laws for 2010 and taxes for different states.

www.youtube.com...

[edit on 12-1-2010 by computerwiz32]

posted on Jan, 12 2010 @ 06:23 PM
link