It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Tasers!! Dangerous? Deadly? NO! And here is why...

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:

posted on Dec, 9 2009 @ 06:07 AM
link   

Tasers!! Dangerous? Deadly? NO! And here is why...

blog.syracuse.com

The 50,000 volts create a spark that will transmit
electricity through 2 inches of clothing, but only
short pulses of 400 volts actually enter the body. By
shuffling feet on a carpet and touching a doorknob,
any person can discharge, and feel, 20,000 volts of
static electricity.
(visit the link for the full news article)

posted on Dec, 9 2009 @ 06:07 AM
link   
Well here it is my friends, I finally have to put this out there for the masses to see. As many of you that responded to my last post know, I am a Military Police Officer in the Army. SO I see it fitting that I comment on this HOT topic.

Many People believe that Tasers are dangerous and should not be used by police. Well this spawns from two types of people, the dumb and the miss informed. Once again you have the American population buying into MSM and what their friends are saying. Lets set the record straight.