It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

what if aliens arent that smart?

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join
share:

posted on Nov, 30 2009 @ 10:37 AM
link   
Hello everyone,
This is my first time starting a thread so hopefully it turns out right.

Well the reason I'm writing this is because I was just thinking the other day that, what if E.T's are not as smart and as advanced that we all give them credit for?

First and foremost, if E.T.s do exist and i personally believe they do, and they are visiting earth form who knows where, why does everyone automatically assume that they have far superior technology and brainpower to us humans. what if the planet they are from just happens to have an element or metal that we dont have here or some kind of natural energy that they were able to harness to travel great distances. What if by pure chance thier planet just happens to be beside a wormhole or something that they can travel through.

Almost all of the posts I've read about E.Ts here peaople are always assuming that they are thousands of years more advanced than us, but who's to say they arent just as impressed with certain technology that we have. maybe we dont give ourselves enough credit. look at the magnificent buildings we built thousands of years ago.Perhaps they were just lucky to be born on a planet that has all the right materials to be able to build spaceships. our planet has oil and coal and natural gas, god only knows what thiers has.

So if anyone has any ideas or any points to add I'd love to hear them.
cheers everyone

posted on Nov, 30 2009 @ 10:42 AM
link   
reply to post by ulsterman

Nice post ulsterman

This is something i think of regularly.

After all, if we have alien technology, as some people believe, then what does that make us?