It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Green Fire Ball flies across the Calgary morning sky (3/29/09)

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Nov, 2 2009 @ 12:03 AM
link   
Im not sure how to post the video to this page, so heres a link to a radio broadcast/interviews.
www.youtube.com...

Im not an expert on meteors or fireballs, so im not sure if whats being described is one of those or something different.

Although likely unrelated heres the video of the "meteor" that occured in 2008 mentioned in the radio broadcast.

www.youtube.com...

[edit on 2-11-2009 by FoxMulder91]

posted on Nov, 2 2009 @ 12:58 AM
link   
check here.....

www.thelivingmoon.com...

posted on Nov, 2 2009 @ 01:13 AM
link   
Its going up ?

Isnt that strange ?

IS someone leaving for some reason ?

posted on Nov, 2 2009 @ 06:57 AM
link   
reply to post by FoxMulder91

I have not had a chance to check the youtube video but there is nothing unusual about "green meteors" or fireballs. It has been talked about on here many times in the past, and a little searching would turn up those discussions:

bright green fallign thing
Green meteor/fireball sighting?
Green Meteorite (??) spotted North of Toronto
green shooting stars
weird green ball with tail
Seen a swift/very swift moving light (colored or white) in the sky?

posted on Nov, 2 2009 @ 07:09 AM
link   

if its green, its probably a bolide/meteorite...except if its walking around and trying to abduct you

posted on Nov, 2 2009 @ 07:16 AM
link   
Colours can vary, depending on what the Meteor is made of and what is burning off, they can have many different metals in them that changes the colour as they burn up, kind of like fireworks they use different powdered metals in some to change their colours.

In fact I think green is the common colour for Meteors, at least for me anyhow.