AboveTopSecret.com Video and Media Portal.Books, posters, and more.T-shirts, mouse pads, cups, and bags.Member podcasts.Conspiracy theory wiki.Alternative news headlinesBelowTopSecret.com - off topic and general chit chat.AboveTopSecret.com - conspiracy theories and


 

 

This topic is in the Aliens and UFOs discussion forum.  (rss)


What's up with the website ufologie?




Topic started on 1-11-2009 @ 09:47 PM by Skeptical Ed


Every once in a while when I do a search on google one of the results is ufologie.net and it sometimes offers the info I'm looking for. But when I click on the link I get the following page:

Warning - visiting this web site may harm your computer!
Suggestions:
Return to the previous page and pick another result.
Try another search to find what you're looking for.
Or you can continue to www.ufologie.net... at your own risk. For detailed information about the problems we found, visit Google's Safe Browsing diagnostic page for this site.

For more information about how to protect yourself from harmful software online, you can visit StopBadware.org.

If you are the owner of this web site, you can request a review of your site using Google's Webmaster Tools. More information about the review process is available in Google's Webmaster Help Center.
Advisory provided by

Do you have the same problem? Have any of you taken a chance and gone to it? Did anything happen to your computer because of it?



   copyright & usage 
Click here for more Aliens and UFOs topics
Hot Topics   |   Top Topics   |   This Week   |   Subscribe   |   Home


reply posted on 1-11-2009 @ 10:29 PM by djvexd


I can't say I have ever run accross it or visited it. Could be a shell website that google ACTUALLY caught for once. Or it could be a legit website that upset a hacker or 2...which isn't all too far-fetched. Dunno, could be either, don't think it is a conspiratorial gov't move to keep us from the truth...they would have just overloaded it or had an ISP take it down.



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 1-11-2009 @ 11:03 PM by deanorw


If it was a reported attack site, it means it basically is known to install junk on your computer. Most of those type of sites try to install backdoors to make your computer a part of a botnet or have ads that will run a script and install that fake antivirus stuff. It can be hard for most people to get rid of, especially if it installs a rootkit along with it.

[edit on 1-11-2009 by deanorw]



   copyright & usage 


reply posted on 1-11-2009 @ 11:05 PM by Skeptical Ed


Originally posted by deanorw
If it was a reported attack site, it means it basically is known to install junk on your computer. Most of those type of sites try to install backdoors to make your computer a part of a botnet or have ads that will run a script and install that fake antivirus stuff. It can be hard for most people to get rid of, especially if it installs a rootkit along with it.

[edit on 1-11-2009 by deanorw]


Thanks for clearing that up. I listened to my paranoid wife and didn't access it. Almost did, though.



   copyright & usage 
AboveTopSecret.com is advertising supported.


reply posted on 1-11-2009 @ 11:10 PM by deanorw


I just enabled noscript in firefox and went in to check it out. It is infected from top to bottom. All I could find in there is a picture of 1 UFO. Other than that the site is completely hijacked from top to bottom.

Noscript detected multiple redirect attempts.



   copyright & usage 




















































ATS Server: www3.theabovenetwork.com
Powered by AboveTop:Board v2.3
Header data processed in 0.002 seconds
Page processed in 0.024 seconds
6 total database queries (1)









The Above Top Secret Conspiracy Community Web site is a wholly owned social content community of The Above Network, LLC.