It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

What's that about my cooking???

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Oct, 21 2009 @ 02:08 PM
link   
Love goes through the stomach, that's a saying we have here in Belgium.

Now as far as my cooking goes, everyone has always loved it.
I grew up with the rather unique recipies my father used to cook up, which he got from his family who where mostly gypsies.
Now as far as my cooking goes, everyone has always loved it. I cook for the taste of it, using lots of imagination and definitely not counting calories, so if your on a diet don't eat at my house....
My husband always used to tell people that I'm a good cook.
The last couple of months however he started to complain (which he has never done in 13 years), he even told my family that most of the time I screw up dinner so we have to order take out. Which is not true at all. Ok, there was this one time... but that's not even worth to mention. When I confronted him with this he said it was 'just a joke'.
It's always something: to dry, not enough salt, to much spices, to much, to little, bad quality, weird taste, and the list goes on.
Now I know that there is nothing wrong with my cooking and honestly, I'm a bit insulted by his sudden dislike for food I made... I can taste, I know when it's good or bad and the food I make is good, it's the same things I cooked up years ago. When I ask about it he goes like "I don't mean it that way".
Imo, he's being bitchy.

I know this is not about my cooking... so what is my husband trying to tell me?

And out of curiosity, to the guys in here: does your love go indeed through the stomach?

posted on Oct, 21 2009 @ 04:06 PM
link   

Originally posted by GypsK

I know this is not about my cooking... so what is my husband trying to tell me?