It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Why am I feeling dumber and dumber?

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Sep, 25 2009 @ 04:48 PM
link   
I'm a college student, and ever since the last years of high school, I began to feel a degeneration of my thinking capabilities.

I cannot retain short term memory like before.

I no longer have the propensity to sit down and study for hours and on.

My humor has grown more and more shallow, adhering to slapstick and kick-in-the-balls comedy.

I give up thinking very easily.

All that is going on in my mind is perversion of every kind.

However, I am still sharper than most of my friends.

Shouldn't I be at my optimum level of intellectual activity at this age?

Should I blame my problems on social pressure and the popular media?

posted on Sep, 25 2009 @ 05:20 PM
link   
You're probably very lethargic as well.

I think you'll get many replies from people feeling the same way as you. And all starting sometime over the past 2 or 3 years and only noticable over the past year or so. Kinda crept up on you didn't it? Mind gets foggy, movies seem too long to watch at times, an increasing involvement and like for commercials, etc.

Cell phone towers? Fluoride? Something in cell towers that activate something in fluoride? DTV? Have our subconsciousness gotten used to the analog system that they shut off and when they did perhaps activated something? What causes it?

The world may never know how many licks it takes to get to the center of our tootsie roll tootsie pop, but I bet you the government knows.

posted on Sep, 25 2009 @ 05:25 PM
link   
reply to post by die_another_day