It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Kids Miss the Speech? You're a Terrorist!

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Sep, 3 2009 @ 02:27 PM
link   
This is purely speculation, as this IS a CT website, right? I'm not a doctor, or a lawyer, or a school administrator. I'm just a parent and an American.

There has been a lot of concern and argument about an impending speech by President Obama given to our nation's children. The divide between posters in these discussions is apparent. It's not unexpected given the various levels of acceptance of, of disdain for the current administration.

We have ALL witnessed the increase in the groups that are being labeled as 'right-wing', 'left-wing', 'low-level terrorists', 'possible terrorists', 'America Haters'....you know the list goes on. (Our Vets, anyone with an opinion that differs from the administration's, anyone who speaks out with questions about the policies and actions of the administration and anyone who fears the further encroachment upon our liberties.)

What I'm suggesting may sound a little odd, but I think it's possible.

If you are the President, and you want to find out who is WITH you, and who is AGAINST you, how do you intend to do that without drawing too much attention to your actions? You've tried the 'rat on your neighbors' email address and almost got run out of town. You need a way to be more discreet.

Enter the CHILDREN. With your captive audience of millions of our children, you can launch a two-pronged assault. If we allow our children to stare at you for an hour and soak up how wonderful you are, you have planted the seed in them that they should be suspect when someone speaks out against you. Part one.