It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Video Games are Not Evil and Demonic

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 23 2009 @ 05:13 AM
link   
Right i saw a thread about how video games where demonic.

Now i want to tell you all something, i started playing games when i was 6, my first game was called Apocalypse on the PS1, at the age of about 7 or 8 i was paying GTA1, now i have grown up to be a nice person, i dont cause fights, get into trouble, steal cars or anything.

So these games dont get programmed into people minds and im a living example of it, just because you steal a car on a game doesnt mean your going to go outside and steal one.

And yes it is fun to kill peope in video games because they are not real, they dont have feelings, they dont have families.

End Rant.

posted on Aug, 23 2009 @ 05:27 AM
link   
reply to post by Haydn_17

Agreed.

Video games are not demonic because that would make demons real and mean that they were influencing all the game designers and the billion plus players of such games. From something controlled by an evil supernatural force we'd expect to see violence coming in high rates from gamers but we don't. I'd expect at least 80% of people who play rated M games to murder someone if demons were involved

Video games are not evil though they may depict deeds that we'd deem evil they do so in a virtual world without consequences. The danger comes when the weak minded or obsessed blend fiction with reality and end up doing something stupid...