It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

What is the issue of God and homosexuality all about?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Aug, 10 2009 @ 01:00 AM
link   
I'm really quite curious to know the answer here. I don't get the whole homosexual God correlation. I'm new to this whole God thing so you must forgive me if I am ignorant.

Before I put in my thoughts on the matter I'd like to see some feedback.

[edit on 10-8-2009 by In nothing we trust]

posted on Aug, 10 2009 @ 01:15 AM
link   
Glad I could inspire you

Incase you missed it

posted on Aug, 10 2009 @ 01:21 AM
link   

Originally posted by Republican08
Glad I could inspire you

Incase you missed it

I thought it was a question worthy of it's own thread. I honestly don't get it.

posted on Aug, 10 2009 @ 01:28 AM
link   
reply to post by In nothing we trust

This thread is too obscure, by God you must be referring to the perspective of a religion, which religion?

posted on Aug, 10 2009 @ 01:32 AM
link   

Originally posted by Razimus

This thread is too obscure, by God you must be referring to the perspective of a religion, which religion?

You know I'm not really sure. THe only religion that I have heard about that seems to have issues with homosexuality is Judeo-Christianity or is it just Chistianity?

posted on Aug, 10 2009 @ 01:39 AM
link   
I personally do not view this as pertaining to religion per-say. However that is my standpoint.

Regarding my views - I think it is a matter of morals and what one bases morals off of.

Most would agree that the religious side of the house base their morals off of their scriptual text and what it teaches them. That is where homosexuality is condemned...morally...not religiously.