It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

ONe of the best UFO videos i think I have ever seen

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on May, 7 2004 @ 05:48 PM
link   
www.coasttocoastam.com...

Wow. I dunno if this has been posted about before, but when I saw this video I was impressed. It's hosted on the Coast to Coast site, you can read the story behind the footage there. Watch at least 3/4 of the way through the video to get the full effect. THe part that really wows me is when the sphere is completely visible when it comes out from behind the clouds, and you can see the beam of energy appearing to shoot down into the ground.

Now admittedly, my opinion is not at all professional, and I am relatively new to studying the UFO phenomenon, but this footage I find really impressive. What do you guys think? Any idea as to what it could be? Do you think it's faked? Ball lightning?

[Edited on 7-5-2004 by spngsambigpants]

posted on May, 7 2004 @ 05:54 PM
link   
it's an interesting clip, I don't know what to make to make of it, it doesn't look like a ufo as in the traditional sense as we know of it...at first I thought the sun was rising, but after reading the guy's claim that it was 2am...i just don't know what to think....but is it possible it could have been a comet, meteor or some other space debris, maybe a missile or shuttle launch???

posted on May, 7 2004 @ 06:06 PM
link   
Noory sometimes has pictures and videos on his site that are without a doubt fake. Abd there are times that he does have solid material that falls into the unexplainable category. It's always hit or miss with him.

posted on May, 7 2004 @ 06:08 PM
link   
Beam? No. Notice that the "beam" goes away as the camera pans back.

Just like the ball of light moves as the camera does.