It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Obama Says Stimulus Plan To Kick In Later This Year

page: 2
<< 1   >>

join
share:

posted on Jul, 11 2009 @ 10:34 PM
link   
If they have only spent 20% of the stimulus money so far what happened to the other 80%?

The banks don't have an answer, apparently a lot of money meant to provide more credit has simply vanished.

The only kick we will get later this year will be when Biden tries to explain why things have gotten worse, and how they underestimated how bad the economy REALLY was.

Should be good for a laugh or two.

posted on Jul, 11 2009 @ 10:39 PM
link   
reply to post by Sestias

Obama Says Stimulus Plan To Kick In Later This Year

I am not an expert in the subworld of economics and such but I do see the lives of those around me. From that, I cannot imagine how placing this nation into further debt and inventing more government, is going to do anything but create more problems.

I don't claim to have the answers but I do think that less government is far preferable to more, and that any corporate/government co-industry is just a bad, bad idea.

Okay, I'm done.

posted on Jul, 11 2009 @ 10:49 PM
link   
reply to post by marg6043

OK. I think I get a better picture now.

Yes, the Bush administration funneled billions of Defense Department (government) dollars to private contractors when Bush was in office. Those contractors--especially those at the top of their companies--made out like gangbusters. It was part of the Republican philosophy to privatize everything.

It looks like the Obama administration wants to hold Defense costs down by using civil service employees rather than contracting with so many private firms. This will also add new civil service jobs at a time when so many people are out of work.