It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Hello I have some questions about climat change

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jul, 4 2009 @ 12:50 PM
link   
Hello I am new to Ats and would like to ask some questions about climate change.
I know this has been discussed before but I have question about the validity of the climate change theory being posed by many scientist. I have been scratching my head for quite a while about the issue of global warming, I happen to have been taught in grade school that we have only recently (in the history of the planet) had an ice age and that the planet is still climbing out of it. In fact only 20,000 years ago most of Canada was covered in hundreds of feet of ice. The average global temperature for the last century is 57 degrees f. www.noaanews.noaa.gov... But if you look at this graph It suggest that it is somewhere around 77 degrees f, over the history of the planet.

www.geocraft.com...
With that in mind, we have a long way to go just to get up to average. So here are my questions.
What has happened after every ice age? The answer is it got warmer, it would not stay the same temperature or else we would still be in the ice age.
Also if you look at the co2 in atmosphere we are far below normal, so why are we now passing laws to limit the emissions of co2?
Are we being fed a line in order for governments to fill their coffers?
Also how long will it be before we are taxed on our breathing?
As the late George Carlin says are we being arrogant to think that we could have such a great impact on our environment?

[edit on 4-7-2009 by elarmstrongo]

[Mod Edit - fix video]

[edit on 4/7/2009 by Sauron]

posted on Jul, 4 2009 @ 12:59 PM
link   
Good post, glad to see you are wanting to learn with your own brain.