It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

too late

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 30 2009 @ 05:44 PM
link   
This is my first thread on this forum:

I am a ex UK commercial pilot/IR, about three years ago I saw a sighting in my back garden that lasted approx forty five mins, I decided not to report it at the time because off license issues, but now I think that time has come and gone.

posted on Jun, 30 2009 @ 05:50 PM
link   
Okay.

Thanks for letting us know.

Mod Note: One Line Post – Please Review This Link.

[edit on 30-6-2009 by elevatedone]

posted on Jun, 30 2009 @ 05:52 PM
link   
Give us a little more info.

What did you see? Describe it for us. Take us back there with you.

posted on Jun, 30 2009 @ 07:11 PM
link   
reply to post by KSPigpen

Saturday night about 23:30, three years ago I went out on the patio looking east, at what I estimate to be at about 3000, feet, although this is subjective, i saw about fifty lights quite small turning around in a helix motion, like a DNA strand, red, white, green, then the object would suddenly gain altitude, or lose altitude or move side to side, no noise.

I contacted Stanstead approach, they informed that they had closed down, but passed me on to Gatwick, Gatwick was also closed but their radar and tower were operating.

I described the object and approx height, I also informed them that it was about three miles south of the Lamborne VOR [ a navigational aid that marks airways and can give distance] They didn't take me seriously at first, but after a brief chat checked the picture and all was clear, no aircraft no object.

This was 23:30 so noise abatement was in force, so although i did not expect an aircraft, I thought something may show up.