It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Microsoft 'Bing' rising dominance is a JOKE

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Jun, 16 2009 @ 04:34 AM
link   
I work in IT, we are scrubbing this Bing crap off of systems left and right. None of our customers have asked for it and are constantly raising tickets wanting to know what this "Bing thing" is and why their homepage is now Bing. They think it's a virus, etc. All the while msft is preaching of astounding gains of search engine market share. I hope they get nailed to the wall for this BS.

posted on Jun, 16 2009 @ 04:51 AM
link   
, is Microsoft changing the homepage of Internet explorer via updates?

That is pretty sick. Damn. Thanks for the mention.

posted on Jun, 16 2009 @ 05:04 AM
link   
I've also had dozens in the last few days where their search bar preference has been wiped and bing placed as the primary search. They are forcing this thing out there then playing up the marketing that it's "taking off".

posted on Jun, 16 2009 @ 05:26 AM
link   
Yeah, I also work in the IT Industry and have found Bing to be not what they claim it to be. Microsoft says that they had done extensive testing prior to release, but I am yet to really see the full potential of the Search Engine.

To me, the way it indexes website is a cut below Google. Bing tends to search for pages it self rather then except submissions from the public.

posted on Jun, 16 2009 @ 05:52 AM
link   
Yea, some crazy norwegain got this contract.
John Bing or something, Chandler Bing I thought was funny, but that is a tv show..

posted on Jun, 16 2009 @ 06:14 AM
link   
I trust Microsoft over google any day of the week

posted on Jun, 16 2009 @ 06:18 AM
link   
reply to post by spitefulgod

Now that is an interesting statement. I think that both are evil and both are not to be trusted.