It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

 

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

 

Help ATS via PayPal:
learn more

U.N. council to vote on North Korea sanctions

page: 1
0

log in

join
share:

posted on Jun, 12 2009 @ 10:17 AM
link   

UNITED NATIONS (Reuters) - The U.N. Security Council will vote on a draft resolution Friday that expands financial sanctions and a U.N. trade and arms embargo against North Korea for its recent nuclear test and weapons program.

The vote on North Korea, originally scheduled for 11 a.m. EDT (4 p.m. British time), has been delayed by one hour and will now take place at 12 p.m. EDT, the U.N. press office said.

Reuters

It is good, but really, what good will it do??

[edit on 6/12/2009 by mrmonsoon]




new topics
 
0

log in

join