It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

*Ghost* photo?

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on May, 26 2009 @ 11:34 AM
link   
I received this picture via e-mail from my sister last week. It was taken by my niece at school.
She had asked me to post it here for some of the experts to take a quick look to see what they think.

To me it honestly looks like it was 'enhanced' but she says it was not so I apologize in advance if they are playing a joke on me.

posted on May, 26 2009 @ 11:39 AM
link   
the thing that jumps out at me immediately is that there isn't any reason to take this photo.

usually someone will take a photo of something, if a photo is of nothing and has something strange in it, it always makes me very suspicious.

posted on May, 26 2009 @ 11:40 AM
link   
I am not an expert, but that looks as FAKE as can be.

posted on May, 26 2009 @ 11:43 AM
link   
I'm not sure what's funnier; the blatant photoshop or the ten-tonne teacher behind the desk, sucking on a bucket of coke

posted on May, 26 2009 @ 11:44 AM
link   
I am an expert and this is not only fake... its fake AND very poorly done. I can see clone stamps EVERYWHERE!

See the lines through the face that look 'dragged'? Black? Thats done with the clone stamp tool and looks like this when done VERY poorly. You hit ALT click in photoshop to use the tool. Basic photoshop 101, done poorly.

Sorry.

(Wanted all to know professional, meaning photographer... NOT ghost hunter!)

[edit on 26-5-2009 by Little One]

posted on May, 26 2009 @ 11:48 AM
link   
reply to post by Little One

I don't think a clone stamp was used.

It looks like someone just took a picture of a head, used the lasso tool, desaturated it and then applied a Gaussian blur.

5 minute job imho.

posted on May, 26 2009 @ 11:53 AM
link   
reply to post by PrisonerOfSociety