It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Navy warships dispatched as the Spanish invade seas around Gibraltar

page: 1

join
share:

posted on May, 23 2009 @ 08:51 AM
link   

Navy warships dispatched as the Spanish invade seas around Gibraltar

www.dailymail.co.uk

Royal Navy warships have forced heavily armed Spanish ships to retreat from British waters around Gibraltar.
Relations between the 30,000 residents of the British outpost and mainland Spain have become strained following what the Foreign Office described as 'a violation of British sovereignty'.
The warships were dispatched after Spanish ships sent boarding parties to inspect fishing boats in British waters, despite having no authority to do so.
(visit the link for the full news article)

posted on May, 23 2009 @ 08:51 AM
link   
This is my first time starting a thread, sorry if its wrong in anyway. I also have not seen this on here yet, sorry if i missed.
I do think its important and quite serious.

I know people don't really like the daily mail, but it does not make it untrue.

Some people have made interestion comments about The Faulklands and other UK dependancies.

Two EU members faceing off against each other? one wonders.

www.dailymail.co.uk
(visit the link for the full news article)

posted on May, 23 2009 @ 09:09 AM
link   
I did a google news search on this, and really I could only find the story in the Mail and the Express.

I would like to see it picked up by say Reuters of something before I give thaat too much credit.

I can remember being told that us Brits invaded Spain once... By accident!

The Daily Mail is defiantly not a reliable unbiased source for news... Good to read for a laugh though.

posted on May, 23 2009 @ 09:13 AM
link   
Yeah.