It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

 

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

 

Mini Profile Location trouble, please help

page: 2
0
<< 1   >>

log in

join
share:

posted on May, 13 2009 @ 01:50 PM
link   
reply to post by stereovoyaged
 


Registered: 24-2-2009
Location: St. John's, Newfoundland

Mood:

Looks fine here... must be a browser issue. (?)




posted on May, 13 2009 @ 01:50 PM
link   
Registered: 2/24/2009
Location: St. John's, Newfoundland

Is exactly what I see. Maybe try ctrl f5 get rid of your cache.



posted on May, 13 2009 @ 01:53 PM
link   
reply to post by 12m8keall2c
 


Yeah, still jibberish

Must be browser issue, I am at work, might be something to do with that, i'll have a look when I get home, thanks for you help, sorry for the run around and confusion, I just wasnt' seeing what you are.



posted on May, 13 2009 @ 01:59 PM
link   
reply to post by stereovoyaged
 


You're quite welcome. No worries.

If ever a question or concern Please don't hesitate to ask.



posted on May, 13 2009 @ 02:12 PM
link   

Originally posted by 12m8keall2c
reply to post by stereovoyaged
 


Registered: 24-2-2009
Location: St. John's, Newfoundland

Mood:

Looks fine here... must be a browser issue. (?)



I must be having the same issues. On your mini profile I see:



Registered: 7/25/2005
Location: St. John's, Newfoundland

Mood: constant


Im using IE8 on Vista. Will clear cache and see if it works

Member is on ATS now.

[edit on 5/13/2009 by greeneyedleo]



posted on May, 13 2009 @ 02:20 PM
link   
reply to post by greeneyedleo
 


Seeee Seeeee, thats what I was getting, phew, im not going crazy! lol



posted on May, 13 2009 @ 02:30 PM
link   
reply to post by greeneyedleo & stereovoyaged
 


I'm completely lost now.

I changed my location to "St. John's, Newfoundland" simply to demonstrate that using &apos; works for placing an apostrophe in one's location.

I've since changed it back to PA, USA.

Am I missing something here?

[edit on 13-5-2009 by 12m8keall2c]



posted on May, 13 2009 @ 02:32 PM
link   
reply to post by greeneyedleo
 


GEL, first of all congrats on Mod! in your post you are comparing 2 different mini profiles. 12m8keall2c was showing how steros profile was showing to him.



posted on May, 13 2009 @ 02:47 PM
link   
reply to post by 12m8keall2c
 


So is that stuff HTML code? I am completely lost now. AND once I get that resolved, I will have to start on my time zone, hmm....know of any site admins we could ask?



posted on May, 13 2009 @ 02:52 PM
link   
It seems to be working fine in my browser too (Macintosh with Firefox). Here's what I see:




posted on May, 13 2009 @ 02:56 PM
link   
reply to post by stereovoyaged
 






I believe your location is solved as you can see above and you may be having just a browser issue which hopefully you will find out when you get home.

I would start concentrating on your time zone problems. I will do a little checking into this, I kind of remember similar problems.



posted on May, 13 2009 @ 03:01 PM
link   
THANKS GUYS!!! your all %#$@ing awesome for the help!!



posted on May, 13 2009 @ 05:24 PM
link   
OK, I am home and my location works justtttt fine, awesome! Thanks peeps



posted on May, 13 2009 @ 06:02 PM
link   
reply to post by stereovoyaged
 


told you so.









if ever a question or concern....



new topics

top topics



 
0
<< 1   >>

log in

join