Help ATS with a contribution via PayPal:
learn more

Chick needs HELP with buying a Classic Car

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join

posted on Apr, 13 2009 @ 08:41 PM
link   
So my better half has said he wants nothing to do with this purchase. He says I'm not to call him for breakdowns, jump starts, tows etc and that all I will be doing is putting money into reconditions and maintenance, not to mention to the price of full lead petrol. I am aware several forrests will die each time she is turned on.

That said, I dont care, she's soooo pretty

This car I want as just a weekend car like going to Bondi Beach as I have a new car for day to day.

Can someone talk me into it please? Give me the pointers to go ahead and win the arguement to buy. Also should I be looking at anything particular, my last classic was because I was a poor student, more of a old bomb and I knew nothing about it.
I want to discombobulate the current owner and make them think I know all about a classic.

I'm happy to put some money into reconditioning the engine if needed or interior retrim. Though it looks pretty good. I have no idea how much something like that would cost. The most important thing as a girl is to test drive the colour and make sure it suits me
but the rest I need help with.

This is her :

Purchased in USA from member of Early Falcon Club of America. In Australia 5 years, fully road registered in Victoria. Body is very straight, barely visible bubble of rust in front of rear wheel arches. Body work presents beautifully, all stainless trim is excellent. Black/silver interior in lovely condition inc dash pad and door trims. Roof fabric is excellent. Factory aircon, but no under bonnet condenser or compressor. Engine 289ci in perfect running order, trans is original 3 speed auto in good order. New disc brake front end fitted. New 15\" white wall radials. Retractable power top works perfectly. For RWC only small jobs needed such as horn fixed and indicator self-cancelling unit on one side.