It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Tarot and oracle cards, True or chance?

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Apr, 5 2009 @ 10:05 AM
link   
After reading the most recent thread on Ouija boards I wondered what the people here think of Tarot and oracle cards.

I have been reading Tarot for over 30 years and have found this to be a very reliable source of insight and at times information. Not being a statistician I have no idea about probabilities but I can assure you that with very few exceptions readings are too accurate. Tarot has been around for centuries and used by millions of people.

Today we have a seeming revolution with the various oracle cards. From angel cards, to faerie cards, to unicorn, to Avalon to animal cards the list is nearly endless. I was pretty skeptical about these "new" methods. I obtained a few of the angel decks and was shocked to find them as accurate as the Tarot.

So....what do you think makes these things accurate? Is it the reader, the energy of the seeker or do you think it is pure chance? I can give you many examples of things that are just too accurate to be chance. I hope to get lots of various opinions on this and have a good discussion.

posted on Apr, 5 2009 @ 11:09 AM
link   
"True or chance"? I think the biggest factor with tarot cards is 'openness to interpretation'.

On a semi-related note, I lost any respect I ever had for OBOD when they started producing and encouraging the use of cards.

posted on Apr, 5 2009 @ 11:13 AM
link   

Originally posted by redhead57
So....what do you think makes these things accurate? Is it the reader, the energy of the seeker or do you think it is pure chance? I can give you many examples of things that are just too accurate to be chance. I hope to get lots of various opinions on this and have a good discussion.