Help ATS with a contribution via PayPal:
learn more

For women; possible items for bartering

page: 1
<<   2  3  4 >>

join

posted on Mar, 10 2009 @ 07:35 PM
link   
I am new to starting a new topic but had an idea the other day while at the drugstore. I noticed that most drugstores have a discounted section in the "beauty" isles. Usually they are lipsticks on sale and items like that.

My thoughts were, what if one were to buy up a lot of those now while they are available and keep for a later date? All women, I don't care what you say, want to feel pretty even in times of distress. If one were to have those items "in stock" I thought they would be great things to have around in exchange for other items.

The only thing that might stand inthe way it the expiration date. But if they were unopened I would imagine that they would last for some time. Any thoughtS or other ideas? My aplogies if this has been already addressed!

L,
FMF

posted on Mar, 10 2009 @ 07:40 PM
link   
reply to post by fullmoonfairy

i believe that most women are too practical to waste a dime on such items when their children are hungry but you might have market in men who are trying to win the favor of a lady,

posted on Mar, 10 2009 @ 07:43 PM
link   

Originally posted by NightSkyeB4Dawn

i believe that most women are too practical to waste a dime on such items when their children are hungry but you might have market in men who are trying to win the favor of a lady,

from this guy here, I am Not buying makeup

just too weird to even think about it

i figure if tshtf food will work better, or wine....

posted on Mar, 10 2009 @ 07:50 PM
link   
Ummm...if and when TSHTF...lipstick will be the last thing on a womans mind.

Now, if you come at me with an unopened box of spring fresh, super plus tampons THEN and only then can we talk barter!!!

posted on Mar, 10 2009 @ 07:50 PM
link