It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

Your Government Is Listening To You.

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Mar, 4 2009 @ 02:18 PM
link   

Carbon Monoxide Detector Contained Listening Device.

Hello everyone, Id like to start this thread with a disclaimer of responsibility to peoples actions which may occur due to ignorance to warnings left at the end of this post.

Back in summer 2001 I made a shocking discovery,(as I'm new to ATS I didn't know where to tell my story)Ive never looked at the world in the same since! It all started when I was at a friends house doing the usual when our conversation was interrupted by a screaming carbon monoxide detector! (funny thing was she had no gas) I soon realized there was no way of stopping it, removing the battery's or screws to open it up so I proceeded to smash the living daylights out of it with a hammer. It soon became apparent the material in which it was manufactured was almost next to indestructible, so had to get out a much bigger hammer! After about 15-20 minutes of belting it, it finally cracked and I was able to pries the rest it open with my hands, and that's when I discovered a tiny microphone in a silvery metal jacket with the top end lined with sum sort of felt, exactly the same you would expect to find in a modern day mobile phone. I also found what looked like a coil of copper wire (antenna) spiraled round a plastic cylinder shaped piece of plastic, which I couldn't find reasonable cause for.

If anybody else has found anything similar please post to let us know as my friends one may have been the only one rigged up with a bug. thanks

DISCLAIMER!!!

Carbon monoxide detectors save lives.
I do not except any responsibility for any loss of carbon monoxide detectors, death or damage caused due to your actions.