It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

"Average Joe/Jane" Questions...

page: 1

join
share:

posted on Feb, 22 2009 @ 11:42 AM
link   
I am not an expert or even very researched on the Global Meltdown , I get my information from ATS and I just have a few questions and looking for some answers.

1. With millions of credit scores ruined because of foreclosure, bankruptcy, late payments, no payments, unpaid medical bills, repossessions etc. how will our economy ever recover even after hitting rock bottom without 1/2 the country being able to get credit?
Our economy (based on my very limited knowledge) is based on consuming by credit, right now the banks are not lending to the highest of credit scores but when and if they do start lending again and millions have ruined credit then we still have a problem.
Will a restart button be pushed? Will guidelines be changed? Just wondering if we do ever start a recovery, how will this be handled because it seems like a big issue down the road.

2. Speaking of credit... Will the credit card industry get reformed?
Right now it seems like the CC industry is kicking themselves in the ass by raising APR's skyhigh based on absolutely ridiculous reasons. I was reading an article yesterday about this man who put 2 airplane tickets for his fathers funeral on his CC and because it raised his total debt all of his CC'c raised his APR to the 20's and now he has minimum payments on his cards that he cant afford. Lose your house or stop paying on CC, hhhhmmmm?

3. If the reason for this economic nightmare is to bring in the Amero or some other global currency, what would be the problem with a new currency and why are so many against it?