It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker.

Please white-list or disable AboveTopSecret.com in your ad-blocking tool.

Thank you.

Some features of ATS will be disabled while you continue to use an ad-blocker.

UFO over California ?

page: 1
<<   2 >>

join
share:

posted on Jan, 21 2009 @ 08:36 AM
link   
this looks like a really good UFO video to me. is the object moving to fast to be the ISS ? if so what could it be ?

posted on Jan, 21 2009 @ 08:49 AM
link   
I dont think the ISS would glow like that but I'm not an expert.

posted on Jan, 21 2009 @ 08:52 AM
link   
It might be the ISS or any other satellite. The brightness is uniform and the path is straight. Clearly it might be a satellite.

posted on Jan, 21 2009 @ 08:53 AM
link   
Branches do suggest that it's moving quite fast. Other than that it' just a dot like so many UFO youtube stuff. ISS would move a lot slower, seems to be only a few km's high in the sky.

Keep waiting for some DSLR with HD record capability and a good hosting service

posted on Jan, 21 2009 @ 08:57 AM
link   
I don't know anything about Photoshop or any of those other clever media manipulators but I agree with you that this one looks pretty goo to my untrained eye. I think that part that gripped me was that this object had to be awful high in the atmosphere for him to be able to shoot it for so long of a distance without it changing size or losing site of it. It was like he was shooting a fast moving moon.

posted on Jan, 21 2009 @ 09:14 AM
link   
the video is grainy but i don't see any blinking lights common with aircraft and to me it doesn't look like an iridium flare.

certainly seems to be traveling very fast towards the end of the video.

could this be a Foo Fighter UFO ?

en.wikipedia.org...

www.santafeghostandhistorytours.com...

[edit on 21-1-2009 by easynow]

posted on Jan, 21 2009 @ 11:31 AM
link   
reply to post by easynow

If it was moving I don't know. Otherwise I would think it was Sirius.