posted on Apr, 10 2004 @ 04:25 PM
Well, the editor versus admin/mod question was discussed ad nauseum last night in chat. NO, he is not excluded because he is on the reporting staff.
Only people who have access to cosmic (or have close relations to those who have access to cosmic - like me).
Nerdling does not have access to cosmic, therefore he is eligible.
As far as what he should have done (post here or there). I think that probably should be answered by staff.
My point is this - there has been no "rule" as to formal declaration. Nerdling told 1. me, 2. Springer and 3. (I'm almost certain) William last
night in chat. He provided proof by giving the pic.
I think you got beat out, but let us wait and see what the ruling is.
Anyway - congratulations on your find, even if your claim gets beat. It was still real good work.